Photography by Lloyd Schiltz


Established in 1786, Washington is reputed to be the first town named for George Washington.  By 1790, it was the state's second largest town, with 119 log cabins.  Today, Washington is a part of Maysville.  The Visitors Center is located in the Paxton House.  It was previously in one of the town's original log cabins (right).  

For more information about historic Washington, click HERE.                     

Washington Visitor's Center

  RETURN TO HOME PAGE                                  RETURN TO PHOTO GALLERY  

Home  | Our Company |   Our Team |   Residential |   LotsFarms & Land |   Commercial
Rental Property |   Mortgage Calculator |   What's New |   Local Information |   Photo Gallery